The Mall and Rude Dog Bar and Grill ETB Coupon

Today we headed to the Mall. Oh yes, the dreaded Mall. I had a Macy’s Giftcard burning a hole in my pocket, and the Hubby had visions of shopping dancing in his head. We were both hungry, so before starting our quick adventure, we consulted the Entertainment Book (ETB) to find a place for lunch. We picked the Rude Dog Bar and Grill.

We walked into NFL Sunday heaven. There were a ton of TVs and at least three different games being broadcast. I settled in near the TV showing the Browns vs. the Steelers and started to peruse the menu.  It was a hard choice between the Philly Cheese Steak and the Portabella Sub. But the horseradish mayo was the deciding factor for the Philly Cheese Steak. I had a hankering for Onion Rings, so that was my side dish. The Hubby was disappointed there was only one hot dog dish, and it was not what he was wanting. He had expected more hot dog options with the name of the place being Rude Dog. He finally settled on the Philly Cheese Steak too (but with fries). We often order the same thing. It is funny really, as it is not on purpose. The sandwich was quite good! I should have asked for extra horseradish mayo though, it needed more tang for me. I know, I know, I am strange for loving horseradish as much as I do. We left as the Steelers were winning (yay!). I did feel bad for the gentleman who was a Jets fan sitting behind me, as they were losing. He was so LOUD, and someone from across the room started rooting for the Bills. It was kind of funny. I think this would be a fun place to go with friends to watch a game in the future. Plus, I really want to try of their apps.

We then braved the Mall. Oh, the dreaded Mall. We never made it past Macy’s. There were so many people, the music was loud and terrible, and everything was so picked over. We couldn’t get out of there fast enough. I still have a Macy’s gift card burning a hole in my pocket…perhaps I will find something online.

Leave a comment