2nd Adventure #19 COSI After Dark

DSC_0884

We adventured out on a school night. That is an adventure in itself! Normally I am in my jam jams by at least 7pm. We ventured downtown to COSI, Center of Science and Industry, for their After Dark Series. Tonight’s topic was Fire and Ice.

DSC_0893

We bought tickets online ahead of time for $14 each and saved $2 a ticket. Parking was $5. Doors opened at 5:30 and the event went until 10 (We stayed until 8:30). We had full run of the museum. This event is a great date night! I would recommend having dinner before going. They had food, but it was more snacks than dinner. We had jalapeno poppers, spinich dip and a pulled pork slider.

DSC_0885

To drink we had an adult festive beverage called Fire and Ice. (Pomegranate/Cranberry Juice, Lemon Juice, and Vodka) Very tasty and very pretty!

DSC_0887 After grabbing some snacks we went through the exhibits. They also had several stations set up in the hallways. One gentleman was playing with dry ice.

DSC_0892

Another lady had a chicken and was talking about how chickens have various layers of feathers to keep them warm in cold weather. You could pet it, but it liked to peck at anyone who pet it. I decided against petting it. It was a very pretty bird though.

DSC_0897

Outside in the courtyard there was a gentleman carving ice. I think this was my favorite part of the night. It was so beautiful!

DSC_0904

DSC_0907

DSC_0905

All in all it was a fun night out. I would attend another COSI After Dark event! Next time, I will splurge on the Planetarium and the Adventure exhibit.

After we were done, drove around downtown. We don’t venture downtown very often. It really is a beautiful city. I was so impressed with all the improvements being made.  I can’t wait for more adventures downtown!

DSC_0906

 

Leave a comment