Bonus Adventure-Columbus Restaurant Week

I am a little bit tardy on posting this, but better late than never right? I love Restaurant Week. It is a time for a variety of restaurants in Columbus to put together a tasty three course meal at discounted rate. The best part is getting to try a new place and then some of the proceeds go to the Mid-Ohio Food bank. It is a win-win! This is the second time we have participated in this culinary event. Last year we went to Matt the Miller’s Tavern. I am not a huge fan of grits, but I decided to try their Shrimp and Grits. It was amazing!

This year we ventured to Easton Towne Center and visited Cooper’s Hawk Winery. Thank goodness the Hubby made reservations. Even on a Thursday, it was crowded! As we waited for our table, we sampled the house wine. It was a nice dry red wine. I chose the Lobster Bisque, Gnocchi Carbonara, and the Chocolate Cake. The Hubby chose the Lobster Bisque, the Maple, Mustard, and Pretzel-Crusted Pork Chops, and the Chocolate Cake. The Lobster Bisque was amazing. It had huge chunks of Lobster in it. Last weekend during the binge watching of Master Chef, they made Gnocchi. I had been dying to try it ever since. The Gnocchi were like little pillows of potato heavenly goodness. I would have licked the plate clean if it would have been acceptable to do so. The Hubby’s pork chop was also amazing. It was served with roasted vegetables and potatoes. To drink, I ordered the peach wine and the Hubby ordered the passion fruit wine. The passion fruit wine is my new favorite wine. In fact, we purchased two bottles as we left. We had to take the chocolate cakes to go, as we were so full.

Our overall experience was really tasty! This might have to be our new special occasion place. I am sure we will be there quite often picking up a bottle of the passion fruit wine. I am already looking forward to next year’s Restaurant Week.

Leave a comment